Your privacy is important for us.

On our website we would like to use cookies and similar technologies for the following purposes:
Learn more about how we use cookies (Link to our data policy)

People and their aspirations are what matter most to us

We started our business in premium real estate more than forty years ago.

Our business began in a villa that served both as a home and a workspace. Business has always felt personal. For successful clients, their work is as much an expression of who they are as their homes and they love it, however demanding it may be. Finding the right workspaces for them has taken us beyond commercial property brokerage. We have become experts not just in finding the best office space but also in optimizing these environments for their needs.

The brokerage of premium homes remains the core business of Engel & Völkers to this day. It has earned us a reputation around the world. Yet it is not just residential dreams that we help come true. We are also in the business of finding the perfect logistics and office real estate, while our Yachting division caters to the nautical desires of our more sea-faring clients. And this is just the beginning of what the Engel & Völkers brand makes possible. Our success in recent years has made this patently clear. Together with our exceptional partners, we are always working on new business ideas designed to offer our clients with the best possible solutions for their myriad of dreams and aspirations. This was the vision right back at the founding of our company, in a small villa in the Hamburg district of Blankenese, which served both as a home and a workplace.

As our working lives become increasingly flexible, more and more people are looking for a professional environment that meets their individual requirements. Compared to working remotely from home, a co-working space offers many more comforts and benefits – with ergonomic workstations, an outstanding infrastructure and the opportunity to grow a professional network. Engel & Völkers Work Edition offers premium offices with both excellent design standards and unparalleled inner-city locations. We have now opened our first co-working space in the heart of Hamburg.

Engel & Völkers Work Edition is ideal for any company, entrepreneur or start-up that is looking to benefit from office services, individual workstations and meeting rooms on a temporary or long-term basis. All members of Engel & Völkers Work Edition become part of an exclusive community. Events such as workshops, openings and a weekly community breakfast create a setting for professionals from a wide range of industries to interact and benefit from one another.

Engel & Völkers Work Edition aims to bring about the ideal working environment for professionals dedicated to their business. Now is your opportunity to join this community which together embraces ambition and makes dreams come true.

Our business began in a villa that served both as a home and a workspace. Business has always felt personal. For successful clients, their work is as much an expression of who they are as their homes and they love it, however demanding it may be. Finding the right workspaces for them has taken us beyond commercial property brokerage. We have become experts not just in finding the best office space but also in optimizing these environments for their needs.

The brokerage of premium homes remains the core business of Engel & Völkers to this day. It has earned us a reputation around the world. Yet it is not just residential dreams that we help come true. We are also in the business of finding the perfect logistics and office real estate, while our Yachting division caters to the nautical desires of our more sea-faring clients. And this is just the beginning of what the Engel & Völkers brand makes possible. Our success in recent years has made this patently clear. Together with our exceptional partners, we are always working on new business ideas designed to offer our clients with the best possible solutions for their myriad of dreams and aspirations. This was the vision right back at the founding of our company, in a small villa in the Hamburg district of Blankenese, which served both as a home and a workplace.

As our working lives become increasingly flexible, more and more people are looking for a professional environment that meets their individual requirements. Compared to working remotely from home, a co-working space offers many more comforts and benefits – with ergonomic workstations, an outstanding infrastructure and the opportunity to grow a professional network. Engel & Völkers Work Edition offers premium offices with both excellent design standards and unparalleled inner-city locations. We have now opened our first co-working space in the heart of Hamburg.

Engel & Völkers Work Edition is ideal for any company, entrepreneur or start-up that is looking to benefit from office services, individual workstations and meeting rooms on a temporary or long-term basis. All members of Engel & Völkers Work Edition become part of an exclusive community. Events such as workshops, openings and a weekly community breakfast create a setting for professionals from a wide range of industries to interact and benefit from one another.

Engel & Völkers Work Edition aims to bring about the ideal working environment for professionals dedicated to their business. Now is your opportunity to join this community which together embraces ambition and makes dreams come true.

Read more
Christian Völkers
Founder & Head of Supervisory Board of the Engel & Völkers AG
“Work Edition is the realization of a work environment built to meet your needs, where you feel completely at ease.”

Originally from New York City, I grew up with one of the world’s most dynamic property markets at my doorstep, cementing my fascination with real estate from an early age. I went on to make cities across the globe my home, exploring different cultures and customs, which led to an interest in how different cultures use spaces and interact with them and each other.

Moving to Tel Aviv but continuing to work for a NYC based financial services firm, led to my first experience managing an international team remotely from an office at a coworking space. It proved to be a revelation and inspired me to join an operator in the fledgling field of co-working. I thought deeply about the interrelations between quality of life and quality of work, and started gathering ideas for the perfect workspace. The result? Engel & Völkers Work Edition. A place that redefines teamwork. A place where innovative ideas, inspiring individuals and creative concepts come together and evolve.

Originally from New York City, I grew up with one of the world’s most dynamic property markets at my doorstep, cementing my fascination with real estate from an early age. I went on to make cities across the globe my home, exploring different cultures and customs, which led to an interest in how different cultures use spaces and interact with them and each other.

Moving to Tel Aviv but continuing to work for a NYC based financial services firm, led to my first experience managing an international team remotely from an office at a coworking space. It proved to be a revelation and inspired me to join an operator in the fledgling field of co-working. I thought deeply about the interrelations between quality of life and quality of work, and started gathering ideas for the perfect workspace. The result? Engel & Völkers Work Edition. A place that redefines teamwork. A place where innovative ideas, inspiring individuals and creative concepts come together and evolve.

Read more
Danielle Schindler
Managing Director, Engel & Völkers Work Edition
Contact us
Find out more about our flexible offers
We can help you and your team tap into your full potential and optimise your daily work routine. Our experts will be happy to offer free, personalised advice with no strings attached. Simply complete the contact form to receive an offer tailored to your specific needs.

Wir respektieren Ihre Privatsphäre.

Auf unserer Seite verarbeiten wir Ihre persönlichen Daten mithilfe von Cookies. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung finden Sie mehr Informationen zu den von uns verwendeten Cookies und können Ihre Einstellungen jederzeit bearbeiten.

Menschen und ihre Träume stehen bei uns im Mittelpunkt

Vor gut 40 Jahren haben wir damit begonnen, hochwertige Immobilien zu vermarkten.

Auch heute noch ist die Vermittlung von Premium-Objekten das Kerngeschäft von Engel & Völkers, mit dem wir uns weltweit einen Namen gemacht haben. Aber es sind eben nicht nur Wohnträume, die wir erfüllen. Wir helfen ebenso dabei, die perfekte Logistik- oder Büroflächen-Immobilie zu finden und lassen mit unserem Geschäftsbereich Yachting die Herzen von Yachtliebhabern höherschlagen. Und die Marke Engel & Völkers kann noch viel mehr. Das hat unser Erfolg in den letzten Jahren deutlich gezeigt. Daher entwickeln wir zusammen mit großartigen Partnern stetig neue Geschäftsideen, um unseren Kunden für ihre vielfältigen Wünsche und Träume die idealen Lösungen anzubieten. So entstand unser Traum damals in einer kleinen Villa in Hamburg-Blankenese, die für uns Zuhause und Arbeitsplatz zugleich war.

Mit der zunehmenden Flexibilisierung der Arbeitsmodelle sehnen sich immer mehr Menschen nach einem professionellen Umfeld, das ihren individuellen Bedürfnissen entspricht. Im Gegensatz zum mobilen Arbeiten von zu Hause aus bietet ein Coworking Space deutlich mehr Komfort: ergonomische Arbeitsplätze, hervorragende Infrastruktur und die Möglichkeit, sich ein persönliches Netzwerk zu schaffen. Mit Engel & Völkers Work Edition entwickeln wir flexible Premium Büros, die höchste Designstandards mit besten Innenstadtlagen kombinieren. Das erste Büro haben wir nun im Herzen von Hamburg eröffnet.

Das Angebot von Engel & Völkers Work Edition richtet sich sowohl an Unternehmen als auch an Entrepreneurs und Start-ups, die temporär oder dauerhaft Büroflächen, einzelne Arbeitsplätze oder Konferenzräume mieten möchten. Alle Mitglieder von Engel & Völkers Work Edition sind Teil einer exklusiven Community. Benefits wie Workshops, Vernissagen oder ein wöchentliches gemeinsames Frühstück bilden einen Begegnungsrahmen für Professionals aus den verschiedensten Branchen. Mit Engel & Völkers Work Edition möchten wir für engagierte Menschen eine ideale Arbeitsumgebung schaffen. Werden Sie Teil einer Gemeinschaft, die mit Begeisterung ihre Ziele erreicht und Träume wahr werden lässt.

Auch heute noch ist die Vermittlung von Premium-Objekten das Kerngeschäft von Engel & Völkers, mit dem wir uns weltweit einen Namen gemacht haben. Aber es sind eben nicht nur Wohnträume, die wir erfüllen. Wir helfen ebenso dabei, die perfekte Logistik- oder Büroflächen-Immobilie zu finden und lassen mit unserem Geschäftsbereich Yachting die Herzen von Yachtliebhabern höherschlagen. Und die Marke Engel & Völkers kann noch viel mehr. Das hat unser Erfolg in den letzten Jahren deutlich gezeigt. Daher entwickeln wir zusammen mit großartigen Partnern stetig neue Geschäftsideen, um unseren Kunden für ihre vielfältigen Wünsche und Träume die idealen Lösungen anzubieten. So entstand unser Traum damals in einer kleinen Villa in Hamburg-Blankenese, die für uns Zuhause und Arbeitsplatz zugleich war.

Mit der zunehmenden Flexibilisierung der Arbeitsmodelle sehnen sich immer mehr Menschen nach einem professionellen Umfeld, das ihren individuellen Bedürfnissen entspricht. Im Gegensatz zum mobilen Arbeiten von zu Hause aus bietet ein Coworking Space deutlich mehr Komfort: ergonomische Arbeitsplätze, hervorragende Infrastruktur und die Möglichkeit, sich ein persönliches Netzwerk zu schaffen. Mit Engel & Völkers Work Edition entwickeln wir flexible Premium Büros, die höchste Designstandards mit besten Innenstadtlagen kombinieren. Das erste Büro haben wir nun im Herzen von Hamburg eröffnet.

Das Angebot von Engel & Völkers Work Edition richtet sich sowohl an Unternehmen als auch an Entrepreneurs und Start-ups, die temporär oder dauerhaft Büroflächen, einzelne Arbeitsplätze oder Konferenzräume mieten möchten. Alle Mitglieder von Engel & Völkers Work Edition sind Teil einer exklusiven Community. Benefits wie Workshops, Vernissagen oder ein wöchentliches gemeinsames Frühstück bilden einen Begegnungsrahmen für Professionals aus den verschiedensten Branchen. Mit Engel & Völkers Work Edition möchten wir für engagierte Menschen eine ideale Arbeitsumgebung schaffen. Werden Sie Teil einer Gemeinschaft, die mit Begeisterung ihre Ziele erreicht und Träume wahr werden lässt.

Read more
Christian Völkers
Gründer und Leiter des Aufsichtsrates der Engel & Völkers AG
“Wie sieht Arbeiten von morgen aus? Ein sicherer Ort, der Menschen zusammenbringt, die sich gegenseitig inspirieren und Flexibilität zu schätzen wissen.”

Geboren und aufgewachsen in New York City, habe ich schon sehr früh meine Leidenschaft und ein besonderes Gespür für die Welt des Immobilienmarktes entwickelt – eine faszinierende Branche, die nie stillsteht und in der es so viel zu entdecken gibt. Auf meinen geschäftlichen und privaten Reisen rund um die Welt habe ich immer wieder besondere Menschen getroffen, inspirierende Kulturen kennengelernt und verschiedene Lebensformen, deren Fundus ich mitgenommen und mit Kollegen geteilt habe.

In Tel Aviv bin ich selbst erstmals mit einem Coworking Space in Berührung gekommen und habe ein internationales Team geleitet, das über mehrere Standorte auf der ganzen Welt verteilt war. Diese völlig neue Art des Zusammenarbeitens hat mich nachhaltig inspiriert und geprägt. Ich habe angefangen über das Zusammenspiel von Arbeitsumfeld und Lebensqualität nachzudenken und Ideen für den perfekten Arbeitsplatz zu sammeln. Das Ergebnis sehen Sie heute hier: Engel & Völkers Work Edition. Ein Ort, der Teamwork neu definiert. Ein Platz, an dem innovative Ideen, inspirierende Menschen und kreative Konzepte aufeinandertreffen und gemeinsam wachsen.

Geboren und aufgewachsen in New York City, habe ich schon sehr früh meine Leidenschaft und ein besonderes Gespür für die Welt des Immobilienmarktes entwickelt – eine faszinierende Branche, die nie stillsteht und in der es so viel zu entdecken gibt. Auf meinen geschäftlichen und privaten Reisen rund um die Welt habe ich immer wieder besondere Menschen getroffen, inspirierende Kulturen kennengelernt und verschiedene Lebensformen, deren Fundus ich mitgenommen und mit Kollegen geteilt habe.

In Tel Aviv bin ich selbst erstmals mit einem Coworking Space in Berührung gekommen und habe ein internationales Team geleitet, das über mehrere Standorte auf der ganzen Welt verteilt war. Diese völlig neue Art des Zusammenarbeitens hat mich nachhaltig inspiriert und geprägt. Ich habe angefangen über das Zusammenspiel von Arbeitsumfeld und Lebensqualität nachzudenken und Ideen für den perfekten Arbeitsplatz zu sammeln. Das Ergebnis sehen Sie heute hier: Engel & Völkers Work Edition. Ein Ort, der Teamwork neu definiert. Ein Platz, an dem innovative Ideen, inspirierende Menschen und kreative Konzepte aufeinandertreffen und gemeinsam wachsen.

Read more
Danielle Schindler
Geschäftsführerin von Engel & Völkers Work Edition
Kontaktieren Sie uns
Find out more about our flexible offers
Wir unterstützen Sie und Ihr Team dabei, Ihr volles Potenzial auszuschöpfen
und den Arbeitsalltag optimal zu gestalten. Ermöglicht, durch ein flexibles, maßgeschneidertes Arbeitsumfeld, das den höchsten Standards entspricht.